Congratulations to the winners!


Congratulations to the three finalist teams for their achievement in a contested finals!

The finals brought together the top three teams from the second round, which had to present a new monetary policy decision and answer questions from the BCL jury.

After the teams’ presentations and the jury’s deliberation, Mr. Gaston Reinesch, Governor of the BCL and member of the Governing Council of the ECB, opened the award ceremony.

The list of laureates is as follows:

  1. The Europeace team from the Athénée de Luxembourg, composed of Annabelle Bechtel, Fiona Erpelding, Liz Lanners, Margaux Loux and Alina Sprunck (teacher: Christophe Baustert);
  2. The Economists’ Views team from the Athénée de Luxembourg, composed of Caroline Castel, Emilie Dittmar, Laetitia Shi and Jiali Wu (teacher: Christophe Baustert);
  3. The Future ECB Governors team from the St. George’s International School, composed of Andrzej Binkowski, Balthazar Munro, Bruno Cardonnel, Julie Degregori and Yuval Ribon (teacher: Darran Knight).

The winning team, Europeace, will participate in the virtual European award ceremony, together with the winners of the other national Eurosystem competitions, which will take place under the chairmanship of Mrs Christine Lagarde, President of the European Central Bank (ECB), on 18 May 2021.


Mr Gaston Reinesch, Governor of the BCL, the three finalist teams, as well as a teacher, and the BCL Generation €uro team, during the awards ceremony of the 2020-2021 edition.